excitement.

I decided to look back through my Photobooth album today to try and find pictures of me looking excited over the years (…college years), because I wanted to effectively illustrate the emotion for this blog post. Plus I knew that IF I had selfies, they’d be in Photobooth. And I found some! Cuz come on, you know you experimented with photography via Photobooth when you first got your Mac, too…. HA…

Let’s start with the “I’m-a-freshman-in-college-and-think-I’m-cute-with-my-stuck-out-tongue Excited Face”:

Photo on 2011-02-01 at 21.01 #2

The “with weird sister” excited pose:

Photo on 2011-10-15 at 01.31 #2

The good thing about Photobooth is these are chronological

SO EXCITED

SO excited

Ok I just included this because I miss my long hair…

Look how cute I thought I was... with my long hair... (RIP)

But here’s what I really look like…

Photo on 2012-09-15 at 18.21

Annnnnd taken today just for you:

Photo on 2013-01-22 at 13.57 #4

EX. CITE. MENT. Through the years. Don’t you love dorm room pictures, regardless of the situation?

As for today, I leave tomorrrow. My flight takes off from Indy at 2:20pm.

With one stop in Atlanta, I’m set to arrive in Madrid on Thursday at 9:30am!

I feel as ready as I’ll ever be.

PS I just realized it’s gonna be incredibly hard for me to be completely serious with this blog if I’m updating about just normal life. BUT I’ll always include a serious prayer request section at the end, how about that?

Prayer requests are that 1. God would be preparing my heart to lean on Him completely through culture shock and getting adjusted to speaking Spanish full time. 2. That I would be dilligent in spending time with the Lord before anything else each day so that I can remain in a continual understanding of His love, and consequently loving other people well!! 3. That all travels would be safe and smooth. Sometimes long flights at high altitudes can give me REAL intense sinus headaches/jaw tension that I have to just try to ignore until we land, but in the past it’s made sleeping on overnight flights real difficult. I’m hoping I don’t have that issue this time, but even if I do I’ll just be happy to make it overseas safely.

Thanks if you’re following and look for my next blog post from Spain!

J

2 thoughts on “excitement.

  1. 1 Timothy 4:12 ” Don’t let anyone think less of you because you are young. Be an example to all believers in what you say, in the way you live, in your love, your faith and your purity.” Jordan you are a shining example of this verse ๐Ÿ™‚ I look forward to seeing how God continues to shape you as you experience a new culture and meet new people and share God’s amazing love !

    ~Sherri~

Leave a Reply

