españa: intro

Well, here I am, writing my first post about my travels to Spain this semester. (!!) Officially, this is my transition post into somma that travel blogging.

In case you weren’t around when this blog started, let me tell you that it’s returning to its roots a bit. I began this blog to document my Summer Project with Cru in San Diego, which happened a little over 6 months ago. Time flies, man. So here I am, returning to the original purpose of the blog, which is to keep all of you at home updated on my adventures, if you so wish to read.

Screen shot 2013-01-17 at 8.57.50 PM

The photo above is my street in Segovia! This is where I’ll be livin’, folks. Or at least, that’s what it looked like in 2011 (photo screenshotted from Google Maps… thanks Google.)

Hopefully from now on, I’ll be taking and using my own photos of Segovia (and other places), and I’ll try to post the most exciting pictures. The mass of pictures that are sure to come will be accumulating in an album on my Facebook profile, so if you want to see more pics that’s the place to go. 🙂

How am I feeling, here a mere 7 days from my arrival in Segovia, Spain?

Excited.

A little nervous.

Ready for an adventure… or ten.

Inadequate in the Spanish language (just finished level 202 hollaaa).

Super blessed to have this opportunity.

Kind of sad to leave my friends but…

Just… really, really excited.

In the next few days here I’ll post some of my goals/aspirations for the next three months. God has been really sweet in giving me some sort of direction, encouragement, vision, whatever you want to call it. He hasn’t even shown me anything specific, I just know great things are going to happen. God does cool things along every step of my journey with Him, so I guess I can expect that regardless. BUT look for some more posts before I leave.

Official countdown: 6 days before I’m hoppin’ on that plane.

J 🙂

2 thoughts on “españa: intro

Leave a Reply

